Zucchini Banana Bread (Gluten-free)

Zucchini Banana Bread (Gluten-free)
This is not Paleo because it has sugar but it is gluten-free, dairy-free and soy-free.

Banana Bread

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup almond flour/meal
  • 1 cup coconut flour
  • 1 1/2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp. salt
  • 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp. ground nutmeg
  • 2 eggs, beaten
  • 2 mashed, ripe bananas
  • 1 – 1.5 cups grated zucchini
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 cup organic sugar
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350F.
  2. Spray bread pan with nonstick cooking spray.
  3. Combine dry ingredients in a large bowl.
  4. Add eggs, banana, sugar, vanilla and oil to the center of the large bowl and lightly combine into the dry ingredients.
  5. Fold in the zucchini.
  6. Pour the batter into the bread pan.
  7.  Bake for an hour or until a toothpick comes out clean.
  8. Cool before removing and slicing – then YUM!
8 thoughts on “Zucchini Banana Bread (Gluten-free)

    • I had the best of intentions, but the kids are it so quickly I didn’t get a picture! They have requested another load so I will be sure to get a picture then, stay tuned!

  1. ack…note to self… proofread when posting from your phone! I meant the kids ate it so quickly I didn’t get a picture and that they have already requested another loaf.. 🙂

    • Right now I am using Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free All Purpose Baking Flour. It consists of Garbanzo Bean Flour, Potato Starch, Tapioca Flour, White Sorghum Flour and Fava Bean Flour.I I am also using Coconut Flour by the same brand. I have found it at most major grocery stores; QFC and Fred Meyer. I have played with this recipe a bit and have made a batch using all GF flour and no coconut flour and one with the blend, both came out well. Coconut flour has a different consistency and is a little more cakey. I am also going to try using Almond Flour. Stay tuned!

  2. I just got Almond flour and have yet to ‘play’ with it. I have made pancakes with coconut flour and they definitely have an acquired taste. Personally, I like them but the boys are a bit harder to convince. ;0)

      • my neighbor found her website and we went in on almond flour together that she recommends to try some of her recipes! how funny that you know of her.

Leave a Reply

