Avocado Chicken Salad

Today my family each wanted something different for lunch and it was food prep day for me so I was already busy in the kitchen getting food ready for the week. By the time everyone was settled it and enjoying their meals it was like this salad was just waiting for me to put it all together.  When I finally sat down to lunch everyone else was done and I had a few quiet minutes to myself to enjoy this light, flavorful salad. Ahh…bliss.

Avocado Chicken Salad
Ingredients:

  • 3-4 leaves red or green leaf lettuce, torn into bite size pieces
  • Grilled chicken breast or thigh meat, diced
  • 1/2 of one avocado
  • 1/4 cup diced red onion
  • 1 Roma tomato diced
  • 1/4 cup salsa (I used a picante but thought that a mango salsa would be super delish too)
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Layer all ingredients in the order listed and spread salsa evenly over salad.
  2. Enjoy!
3 thoughts on “Avocado Chicken Salad

  1. Pingback: Paleo Meal Plan 5 | Living Carroll

  2. Pingback: Paleo Meal Plan 5 « Living Carroll

  3. Pingback: Whole 30 Meal Plan – 30 days Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner! « Living Carroll

Leave a Reply

