Recipe: Mindful Almond Milk/Cream

As a kid I remember going to a friends house and noticing that they didn’t have the same kind of food we did at our house. They had granola, and chocolate chips that didn’t taste like my Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chips (later I learned these were called Carob Chips), pita bread and something called goats milk and a huge garden.

I was confused for sure but now years later, looking back, I admire that family. And while I still don’t like carob chips, I do understand. So with that, I have to say I love this recipe for homemade almond milk and can’t wait to try it! I just hope my kids and their friends understand some day too.

Recipe: Mindful Almond Milk/Cream.

Leave a Reply

