Paleo Creamy Chicken Mushroom & Roasted Cauliflower Soup | OAMC from Once A Month Meals

I had some girlfriends over for dinner last week and made this soup – some were paleo, some were not and ALL of them liked it. It was rich, creamy, hearty and delicious. I could have jumped right into the pot and settled in. Yum.

Paleo Creamy Chicken Mushroom & Roasted Cauliflower Soup | OAMC from Once A Month Meals.

I did make a few minor changes that you may want to consider when making this recipe.

  • I roasted 2 heads of cauliflower and then pureed the roasted cauliflower with some chicken stock.
  • I would have liked more mushroom pieces, so next time I will double the amount of mushrooms and reserve half to stir in with the chicken.
  • I cooked a pound of bacon until it was crisp, chopped it up and tossed it on top – bacon makes everything better right?

Definitely try this one – it is a keeper!

Leave a Reply

